Book Haul & College Books

VSCO Cam-6.jpg

Welcome back everyone! Today I’m going to show you some recent book purchases I made on Amazon, both for my reading pleasure and for college. For those of you who don’t know, I’m attending BYU in Utah as a freshman this fall. As of now, I’m an English major, so I have a lot of reading to do for school! But, that’s all good because I’m a book nerd.

Let the haul begin!

VSCO Cam-4.jpg

1. Adulting: How to Become a Grown-up in 468 Easy(ish) Steps by Kelly Williams Brown

I picked up this book mostly because, now that I’m going to college, it’s about time I start semi-acting like an adult. Kelly Williams Brown is a successful journalist and definitely has it together in the adulting department. Hopefully this book will help me mature and be entertaining along the way!

VSCO Cam-2.jpg

2. The Year of Cozy by Adrianna Adarme

This book was one I picked up solely to treat myself. I’ve seen this book at Antrhopologie and other equally expensive yet absolutely beautiful stores. Luckily, it was on sale on Amazon, so I had to buy it! The pictures in it are lovely, and I appreciate that it was written by a blogger! I can’t wait to try some of the recipes and DIY’s in this book!

VSCO Cam-3.jpg

3. Cress by Marissa Meyer

If you read my blog post, 6 Books to get out of a Reading Slump, you know that I’m currently engrossed in the sci-fi-fantasy awesomeness that is the Lunar Chronicles. Cress is the third book in the series and it’s a fairy tale twist on Rapunzel, where she’s stuck in orbit around the Earth in a satellite. There’s no doubt in my mind that I won’t love this book and I can’t wait to dive into it!

VSCO Cam-1.jpg

4. Henry V by William Shakespeare 

I’m so excited to start reading this play purely for my own enjoyment. Just kidding. This is one of the books I have to read for my English Lit class. However, I actually do love Shakespeare, and hopefully I like this play as much as I loved Othello and Romeo + Juliet. I told you I was a book nerd!

VSCO Cam-5.jpg  

5. A Christmas Carol by Charles Dickens

This is the second and last book I needed for my English Lit class. It does seem a little strange to me that we’re only reading two books, but I’ll take it! I’ve actually read this book before, and I love it! My guess is that we’ll study this close to Christmas time for some extra Yuletide spirit! College life sounds pretty good.

Well, that’s it for my book haul! I feel like I got a good variety of books: some fun, some pretty, some educational. If you’re starting a new semester at college comment down below! Also, if you have any ideas for new blog posts I would love to hear those as well! Until next week! 🙂

Follow me on Instagram! instagram.com/bookmarksandbronzer

6 thoughts on “Book Haul & College Books

  1. Awesomeee! I’m currently an English major too! But I’m already a third year college this coming August 7. You’ll be having literature classes and creative writing as well! Anyway, my professor assigned that book of Charles Dickens’s to my friend when we were taking one of our major subjects which is the English and American Literature. The book that was assigned to me was Pride and Prejudice by Jane Austen and To Kill a Mocking Bird by Harper Lee. Good luck and God bless to your college life. Being an English Major is not easy but you’ll surely enjoy it as much as I did. 😉😘

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

