Dream Journal Tour (and how to make your own)

IMG_1160.JPG

Hello everyone! It’s been awhile since I posted last, but I want you guys to know that I haven’t given up on my blog. So, my plan is to get right back into it and give you guys some great content that I’m proud of!

Today, I want to show you my dream journal. It’s not the place where I write down the dreams or nightmares I have while sleeping, but it is the place where I write my aspirations. It’s set up a lot like a bucket list. Here is what it looks like:

FullSizeRender.jpg

I think it’s nice to start your journal off with a quote that inspires you. Mine is from Harry Potter, of course.

IMG_1154.JPG

IMG_1155.JPG

IMG_1156.JPG

IMG_1157.JPG

IMG_1159.JPG

Honestly, I love the way that it looks so far and I like that it helps me to keep my goals somewhere tangible. Also, I can tell you that I’m already on my way to achieving one of my goals since I will be attending college at BYU in the fall. Writing down your goals makes them feel more real and will make you more likely to reach them.

Making your own dream journal is pretty simple. All you need is a blank journal (mine is a leather bound from a German website I can’t seem to find), and a pen. Looking up hand lettering tutorials on YouTube might be useful as well. I also use washi tape and pictures to make it a little more aesthetically pleasing. And that’s it!

If you make your own dream journal please send me pictures and comment down below! I’d love to see your goals and hand lettering skillz. Until next time! 🙂

Follow me on Instagram! instagram.com/bookmarksandbronzer

 

4 thoughts on “Dream Journal Tour (and how to make your own)

Leave a Reply

